Witch of the Moors 3BlackBlack

Creature - Human Warlock
Many hands for many evils.
Witch of the Moors
Caio Monteiro


At the beginning of your end step, if you gained life this turn, each opponent sacrifices a creature and you return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.


  • 6/23/2020 The triggered ability triggers just once, no matter how much life you’ve gained.
  • 6/23/2020 The triggered ability looks at whether you’ve gained life in the turn, even if Witch of the Moors wasn’t on the battlefield when you gained life. It doesn’t care if you also lost life, even if you lost more life than you gained.
  • 6/23/2020 If you haven’t gained life by the time your end step begins, the triggered ability won’t trigger at all.
  • 6/23/2020 You don’t have to choose a target creature card at all. If you do and the target card is an illegal target by the time the ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. Your opponents won’t sacrifice creatures.
  • 6/23/2020 As the triggered ability resolves, first the next opponent in turn order chooses a creature they control, then each other opponent in turn order does the same knowing the choices made before them. Then all the chosen creatures are sacrificed at the same time.
(Rulings updated 10 months ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal


Other languages:

  • en Witch of the Moors

Similar cards: