Windreader Sphinx 5BlueBlue

Creature - Sphinx
"Your mind is too filled with foolish concerns to hear the subtle whispers that the breeze brings."
Windreader Sphinx
Min Yum


Whenever a creature with flying attacks, you may draw a card.


  • 7/13/2018 It doesn’t matter who controls the creature with flying or which player or planeswalker that creature is attacking. Windreader Sphinx’s controller is the player who may draw a card.
  • 7/13/2018 Windreader Sphinx’s ability will trigger when it itself attacks.
  • 7/13/2018 The creature must have flying immediately after being declared as an attacking creature in order for Windreader Sphinx’s ability to trigger. For example, attacking with Kitesail Corsair will cause the ability to trigger, and attacking with Pegasus Courser and a creature without flying will cause the ability to trigger only once.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: