Wasp of the Bitter End 1Black

Creature - Insect Horror
As the Second Sun glided into its final position in the sky, a chorus of wings sounded to herald the return of Nicol Bolas.
Wasp of the Bitter End
Tomasz Jedruszek


Whenever you cast a Bolas planeswalker spell, you may sacrifice Wasp of the Bitter End. If you do, destroy target creature.


  • 7/14/2017 You choose a target for Wasp of the Bitter End’s triggered ability right after casting a Bolas planeswalker spell, but you don’t choose whether to sacrifice Wasp of the Bitter End or not until that ability resolves. If the creature becomes an illegal target, the entire ability doesn’t resolve and you can’t sacrifice Wasp of the Bitter End.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: