Rust Scarab 4Green

Creature - Insect
"Behold nature's answer to the problem of society." —Nikya of the Old Ways
Rust Scarab
Adam Paquette


Whenever Rust Scarab becomes blocked, you may destroy target artifact or enchantment defending player controls.


  • 1/24/2013 Rust Scarab’s ability normally triggers only once per combat, no matter how many creatures are assigned to block it.
  • 1/24/2013 The artifact or enchantment will be destroyed before combat damage is dealt but after blockers are chosen.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: