Ghost Council of Orzhova WhiteWhiteBlackBlack

Legendary Creature - Spirit
Ghost Council of Orzhova
Greg Staples


When Ghost Council of Orzhova enters the battlefield, target opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.
1, Sacrifice a creature: Exile Ghost Council of Orzhova. Return it to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.


  • 2/1/2006 Sacrificing Ghost Council of Orzhova to its own ability means it will wind up in the graveyard, not exiled.
  • 2/1/2006 When Ghost Council of Orzhova is exiled, any Auras or Equipment on it fall off and any counters on it are removed. When it returns to the battlefield, it comes back untapped and is treated as a new version of the card.
  • 2/1/2006 Normally, Ghost Council of Orzhova will return to the battlefield at the end of the same turn it’s exiled. But if it’s exiled during the End step, it’s too late to return it this turn. It has to wait to return to the battlefield until the next End step.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: