Gruul Charm RedGreen

"Not Gruul? Then die!"
Gruul Charm
Zoltan Boros


Choose one —
• Creatures without flying can't block this turn.
• Gain control of all permanents you own.
• Gruul Charm deals 3 damage to each creature with flying.


  • 1/24/2013 If you choose the first mode, no creature without flying will be able to block that turn, including creatures that lose flying and creatures without flying that enter the battlefield after Gruul Charm resolves.
  • 1/24/2013 If you choose the second mode, Gruul Charm’s effect will override any other control-changing effects on those permanents.
  • 1/24/2013 A token is owned by the player under whose control it entered the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: