Maelstrom Djinn 7Blue

Creature - Djinn
Maelstrom Djinn
Hideaki Takamura


Morph 2Blue (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for 3. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)
When Maelstrom Djinn is turned face up, put two time counters on it and it gains vanishing. (At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter from it. When the last is removed, sacrifice it.)


  • 5/1/2007 If Maelstrom Djinn turns face up and then is somehow turned face down, it will still have vanishing and time counters. The vanishing ability will continue to work as normal. If it’s turned face up again, it will get more time counters on it, but it will also get another copy of vanishing. Both abilities would trigger during its controller’s upkeep.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: