Grave Peril 1Black

"Sometimes the grave does not wait for death before relishing its feast of flesh and bones." —Ezrith, druid of the Dark Hours
Grave Peril


When a nonblack creature enters the battlefield, sacrifice Grave Peril. If you do, destroy that creature.


  • 5/1/2007 This ability is not optional.
  • 5/1/2007 If multiple nonblack creatures enter the battlefield at the same time, Grave Peril will destroy only one of them. Grave Peril’s ability will trigger multiple times, but only the first one to resolve will do anything.
  • 5/1/2007 If a nonblack creature enters the battlefield and Grave Peril triggers, then another nonblack creature enters the battlefield, Grave Peril will trigger again and destroy only the last creature to enter the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: