Wandering Champion 1White

Creature - Human Monk
"Learn from your enemies, but do not tolerate them."
Wandering Champion
Power/Toughness:
3/1
Artist:
Willian Murai
Share:

Text:


Whenever Wandering Champion deals combat damage to a player, if you control a blue or red permanent, you may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

Rulings:

  • 12/7/2018 Wandering Champion’s ability doesn’t trigger if you don’t control a blue or red permanent immediately after it deals combat damage to a player.
  • 12/7/2018 If the only blue or red permanent you control is a creature that’s dealt lethal damage at the same time as Wandering Champion deals combat damage, Wandering Champion’s ability triggers.
  • 12/7/2018 If you don’t control a blue or red permanent as Wandering Champion’s ability resolves, you can’t discard and draw a card. The blue or red permanent you control as the ability resolves doesn’t have to be one you controlled as the ability triggered.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal

Similar cards: