Rakshasa's Disdain 2Blue

"Every failure, every death only makes my strength greater."
Rakshasa's Disdain
Seb McKinnon


Counter target spell unless its controller pays 1 for each card in your graveyard.


  • 11/24/2014 Count the number of cards in your graveyard as Rakshasa’s Disdain resolves to determine how much mana the controller of the target spell must pay to avoid the spell being countered. Rakshasa’s Disdain is still on the stack at this time and won’t count toward this number.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: