Lunarch Mantle 1White

Enchantment - Aura
"A boon from the angels should never be cast aside." —Manfried Ulmach, Chief Inquisitor
Lunarch Mantle
Artist:
Anastasia Ovchinnikova
Share:

Text:


Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has "1, Sacrifice a permanent: This creature gains flying until end of turn."

Rulings:

  • 3/16/2018 Only the player who controls the enchanted creature can activate the ability it gains from Lunarch Mantle. This might not be the controller of Lunarch Mantle.
  • 3/16/2018 You can activate the ability Lunarch Mantle grants to your enchanted creature by sacrificing any permanent you control, including Lunarch Mantle or the enchanted creature itself. If you sacrifice Lunarch Mantle this way, the creature it previously enchanted still gains flying.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: