Syr Faren, the Hengehammer GreenGreen

Legendary Creature - Human Knight
"Words are pointless. It's what you do with your hammer that counts."
Syr Faren, the Hengehammer
Chris Rallis


Whenever Syr Faren, the Hengehammer attacks, another target attacking creature gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is Syr Faren's power.


  • 10/4/2019 The value of X is determined only as Syr Faren’s triggered ability resolves. Once that happens, the value of X won’t change later in the turn even if Syr Faren’s power changes.
  • 10/4/2019 If Syr Faren leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
  • 10/4/2019 If Syr Faren’s power is negative as its triggered ability resolves, X is considered to be 0.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: