Maraleaf Rider 1Green

Creature - Elf Knight
They both hunger for battle.
Maraleaf Rider
Kieran Yanner


Sacrifice a Food: Target creature blocks Maraleaf Rider this turn if able.


  • 10/4/2019 If the target creature can’t block for any reason (such as being tapped), then it doesn’t block. If there’s a cost associated with having it block, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to block in that case either.
  • 10/4/2019 If the target creature can block other creatures but can’t block Maraleaf Rider, it’s free to block any other creature or to not block at all.
  • 10/4/2019 If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: