Epic Confrontation 1Green

No matter the timeline, some legends will endure.
Epic Confrontation
Wayne Reynolds


Target creature you control gets +1/+2 until end of turn. It fights target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)


  • 3/16/2018 You can’t cast Epic Confrontation unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets.
  • 3/16/2018 If the creature you control is an illegal target as Epic Confrontation tries to resolve, the creature you control won’t get +1/+2. If that creature is a legal target but the creature you don’t control isn’t, your creature will still get +1/+2. In both cases, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Legal
  • future: Legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: