Heartseeker 4

Artifact - Equipment
Michael Sutfin


Equipped creature gets +2/+1 and has "Tap, Unattach Heartseeker: Destroy target creature."
Equip 5 (5: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the creature leaves.)


  • 12/1/2004 Heartseeker grants an ability to the equipped creature. The ability can target a creature with protection from artifacts (unless the equipped creature is an artifact creature).
  • 12/1/2004 The equipped creature’s controller chooses whether or not to activate the activated ability. It doesn’t matter who controls Heartseeker.
  • 12/1/2004 “Unattach Heartseeker” means just that — Heartseeker moves off the creature it was equipping and remains on the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: