Temporal Machinations 2Blue

The Cabal soldier blinked and found day had become night, he had a face full of thistle seeds, and the old man was nowhere to be seen.
Temporal Machinations
Zack Stella


Return target creature to its owner's hand. If you control an artifact, draw a card.


  • 4/27/2018 Whether you control an artifact is checked only after returning the target creature to its owner’s hand. If the target creature is the only artifact you control, you won’t draw a card.
  • 4/27/2018 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Temporal Machinations tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: