Knight of Grace 1White

Creature - Human Knight
A light to pierce the shadows.
Knight of Grace
Sidharth Chaturvedi


First strike
Hexproof from black (This creature can't be the target of black spells or abilities your opponents control.)
Knight of Grace gets +1/+0 as long as any player controls a black permanent.


  • 4/27/2018 “Hexproof from [quality]” is a variant of the hexproof ability. “Hexproof from black” means “This permanent can’t be the target of black spells your opponents control or abilities of black sources your opponents control.”
  • 4/27/2018 If an effect says that a creature loses hexproof or can be targeted as though it didn’t have hexproof, this applies to hexproof from black as well.
  • 4/27/2018 Knight of Grace only gets +1/+0 if any player controls a black permanent, no matter how many black permanents players control.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: