Ghitu Journeymage 2Red

Creature - Human Wizard
The Ghitu of Shiv are as fierce and uncompromising as their volcanic home.
Ghitu Journeymage
Jason Rainville


When Ghitu Journeymage enters the battlefield, if you control another Wizard, Ghitu Journeymage deals 2 damage to each opponent.


  • 4/27/2018 Ghitu Journeymage’s ability doesn’t trigger if you don’t control another Wizard immediately after it enters the battlefield. If it does trigger but you don’t control another Wizard as it resolves, it does nothing.
  • 4/27/2018 Ghitu Journeymage’s triggered ability doesn’t deal more damage if you control more than one other Wizard.
  • 4/27/2018 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Ghitu Journeymage’s ability causes the opposing team to lose 4 life.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: