Broken Bond 1Green

"I can't bear to see another plane broken before I make my own home whole. I'm sorry, but my watch is over."
Broken Bond
Ryan Yee


Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.


  • 4/27/2018 You can’t cast Broken Bond unless you choose an artifact or enchantment as a target.
  • 4/27/2018 Broken Bond’s effect doesn’t count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you’ve already played your land for the turn.
  • 4/27/2018 If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target by the time Broken Bond tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t put a land card onto the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Legal
  • future: Legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal

Similar cards: