Mutant's Prey Green

Every street corner is a hunting ground, every citizen potential prey.
Mutant's Prey
Ryan Barger


Target creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it fights target creature an opponent controls. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)


  • 4/15/2013 Only a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it can be chosen as the first target of Mutant’s Prey.
  • 4/15/2013 If one of the targets is illegal when Mutant’s Prey tries to resolve (for example, if the first target creature no longer has a +1/+1 counter on it), neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: