Hired Torturer 2Black

Creature - Human Rogue
"Follow your passion, I always say. Might as well get paid to do what you love."
Hired Torturer
Winona Nelson


3Black, Tap: Target opponent loses 2 life, then reveals a card at random from their hand.


  • 4/15/2013 The card stops being revealed after Hired Torturer’s ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013 You can choose an opponent with no cards in hand as the target of Hired Torturer’s ability. If the target opponent has no cards in hand when the ability resolves, that player will just lose 2 life.
  • 4/15/2013 Each card in the opponent’s hand has an equal chance of being revealed, even if it was previously revealed because of Hired Torturer’s ability.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: