Sylvan Advocate 1Green

Creature - Elf Druid Ally
"The land gives of itself. Its abundance provides, even in times of chaos."
Sylvan Advocate
Volkan Baǵa


As long as you control six or more lands, Sylvan Advocate and land creatures you control get +2/+2.


  • 1/22/2016 A “land creature” is a permanent that’s both a land and a creature.
  • 1/22/2016 Damage remains marked on creatures until the turn ends. If Sylvan Advocate’s ability stops applying (because Sylvan Advocate leaves the battlefield or you no longer control six or more lands), then any land creatures that needed the toughness bonus to stay alive will be destroyed.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: