Arcum Dagsson 3Blue

Legendary Creature - Human Artificer
"Artifice sundered the world. It shall not again wreak such sorrow."
Arcum Dagsson
Pete Venters


Tap: Target artifact creature's controller sacrifices it. That player may search their library for a noncreature artifact card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.


  • 8/7/2020 Arcum Dagsson’s ability targets an artifact creature, not the player who controls it.
  • 8/7/2020 If the target artifact creature is an illegal target by the time Arcum’s ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. No player searches their library. If the target is legal but not sacrificed (most likely because of an effect such as that of Sigarda, Host of Herons), its controller does search their library for a noncreature artifact card.
  • 8/7/2020 Any triggered abilities that trigger when the creature is sacrificed will be put onto the stack at the same time as any triggered abilities that trigger when the noncreature artifact enters the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: