Toxic Iguanar Red

Creature - Lizard
There are no "weak" creatures on Jund. Even the smallest can strike a deadly blow.
Toxic Iguanar
Power/Toughness:
1/1
Artist:
Brandon Kitkouski
Share:

Text:


Toxic Iguanar has deathtouch as long as you control a green permanent. (Any amount of damage a creature with deathtouch deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)

Rulings:

  • 2/1/2009 As long as at least one permanent you control is the specified color, the ability will “work” and grant this creature the bonus. Otherwise, it won’t have the bonus.
  • 2/1/2009 Whether Toxic Iguanar has deathtouch matters only when it deals damage (that is, at the point when its combat damage resolves, or at the point when a spell or ability that causes it to deal damage resolves). For example, if your only green permanent is a creature that receives lethal damage at the same time Toxic Iguanar deals damage to a creature, the deathtouch ability will still apply and the creature Toxic Iguanar dealt damage to will be destroyed.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal

Similar cards: