Meglonoth 3RedGreenWhite

Creature - Beast
When the shards merged, Mayael found herself the general of Naya's mightiest army.
Meglonoth
Power/Toughness:
6/6
Artist:
Steve Prescott
Share:

Text:


Vigilance, trample
Whenever Meglonoth blocks a creature, Meglonoth deals damage to that creature's controller equal to Meglonoth's power.

Rulings:

  • 2/1/2009 You don’t check Meglonoth’s power until its triggered ability resolves.
  • 2/1/2009 If Meglonoth leaves the battlefield after its ability triggers but before it resolves, the amount of damage it deals is equal to its power as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 2/1/2009 If Meglonoth somehow blocks more than one creature, its ability will trigger once for each creature it blocks.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: