Fleshformer 2Black

Creature - Human Wizard
Necromancers who discovered the new sources of mana were quick to dream up new nightmares with them.
Dave Kendall


WhiteBlueBlackRedGreen: Fleshformer gets +2/+2 and gains fear until end of turn. Target creature gets -2/-2 until end of turn. Activate only during your turn. (A creature with fear can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)


  • 2/1/2009 Fleshformer’s ability has only one target: the creature. If that creature becomes an illegal target by the time Fleshformer’s ability would resolve, the entire ability doesn’t resolve. Fleshformer won’t get +2/+2 and won’t gain fear.
  • 2/1/2009 Fleshformer can target itself with its ability. The result is that Fleshformer gains fear, since the +2/+2 and -2/-2 parts of the effect will balance each other out. (Fleshformer’s power and toughness will each momentarily go up by 2, in case anything cares about that.)
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: