Pirate's Cutlass 3

Artifact - Equipment
Pirate's Cutlass
Artist:
John Stanko
Share:

Text:


When Pirate's Cutlass enters the battlefield, attach it to target Pirate you control.
Equipped creature gets +2/+1.
Equip 2 (2: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Rulings:

  • 11/10/2020 You can cast Pirate’s Cutlass even if you control no Pirates. If you control no Pirates as Pirate’s Cutlass enters the battlefield, its triggered ability will have no effect.
(Rulings updated 9 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Legal

Similar cards: