Monstrous Onslaught 3GreenGreen

"Regards from Peema."
Monstrous Onslaught
Slawomir Maniak


Monstrous Onslaught deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control as you cast this spell.


  • 11/10/2020 You divide the damage among the target creatures as you cast Monstrous Onslaught. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage.
  • 11/10/2020 The value of X is determined at the time you divide damage. It won’t change later, even if the greatest power among creatures you control changes.
  • 11/10/2020 If some of the targets become illegal, the original division of damage still applies. The damage that was divided among the illegal targets simply isn’t dealt; it isn’t re-assigned to remaining legal targets.
  • 11/10/2020 The damage is dealt by Monstrous Onslaught, not by the creature with the greatest power among creatures you control.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: