Conundrum Sphinx 2BlueBlue

Creature - Sphinx
Conundrum Sphinx
Michael Komarck


Whenever Conundrum Sphinx attacks, each player chooses a card name. Then each player reveals the top card of their library. If the card a player revealed has the name they chose, that player puts it into their hand. If it doesn't, that player puts it on the bottom of their library.


  • 8/15/2010 First the player whose turn it is names a card, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then each player reveals the top card of their library at the same time.
  • 8/15/2010 If a card a player reveals this way is the card that particular player named, they must put it into their hand. Otherwise, they must put it on the bottom of their library, even if it’s the card a different player named. In no cases can a player leave the revealed card on top of their library.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: