Xantcha, Sleeper Agent 1BlackRed

Legendary Creature - Phyrexian Minion
Xantcha, Sleeper Agent
Power/Toughness:
5/5
Artist:
Mark Winters
Share:

Text:


Xantcha, Sleeper Agent enters the battlefield under the control of an opponent of your choice.
Xantcha attacks each combat if able and can't attack its owner or planeswalkers its owner controls.
3: Xantcha's controller loses 2 life and you draw a card. Any player may activate this ability.

Rulings:

  • 7/13/2018 Xantcha’s first ability is a replacement effect that modifies how it enters the battlefield, not a triggered ability. Players can’t take actions (such as activating its last ability) while Xantcha’s on the battlefield before it’s controlled by another player.
  • 7/13/2018 If Xantcha can’t attack for any reason (such as being tapped or having come under that player’s control that turn), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having it attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
  • 7/13/2018 The player who draws a card when Xantcha’s last ability resolves is the player who activated the ability.
  • 7/13/2018 Xantcha’s controller may activate its last ability. In this case, the same player loses 2 life and draws a card.
  • 7/13/2018 If a player creates a token that’s a copy of Xantcha, the player who creates the token is its owner, not the player under whose control it enters the battlefield. This is a change from previous rules.
  • 8/23/2019 In a multiplayer game, if Xantcha’s owner leaves the game, Xantcha leaves the game with them. If Xantcha’s controller leaves the game, Xantcha is exiled. This is a change from previous rulings due to Xantcha’s updated wording.
(Rulings updated 9 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal