Whitewater Naiads 3BlueBlue

Enchantment Creature - Nymph
Stand against the crash of the river's rapids and you will know the power of the naiads.
Whitewater Naiads
Power/Toughness:
4/4
Artist:
William Wu
Share:

Text:


Constellation — Whenever Whitewater Naiads or another enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, target creature can't be blocked this turn.

Rulings:

  • 4/26/2014 A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger.
  • 4/26/2014 An Aura spell without bestow that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve won’t resolve and will be put into its owner’s graveyard. It won’t enter the battlefield and constellation abilities won’t trigger. An Aura spell with bestow won’t be countered this way. It will revert to being an enchantment creature and resolve, entering the battlefield and triggering constellation abilities.
  • 4/26/2014 When an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, each constellation ability of permanents you control will trigger. You can put these abilities on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
(Rulings updated 9 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: