Ravenous Slime 2Green

Creature - Ooze
Death eventually wiggles toward us all.
Ravenous Slime
Filip Burburan


Ravenous Slime can't be blocked by creatures with power 2 or less.
If a creature an opponent controls would die, instead exile it and put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to that creature's power on Ravenous Slime.


  • 7/13/2018 Once a creature with power 3 or greater has blocked this creature, changing the power of the blocking creature won’t cause this creature to become unblocked.
  • 7/13/2018 A token creature can die just like a nontoken creature before ceasing to exist. Ravenous Slime can replace this by exiling the token.
  • 7/13/2018 The exiled creature’s last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power.
  • 7/13/2018 If Ravenous Slime dies at the same time as an opponent’s creatures, the opponent’s creatures are exiled.
  • 7/13/2018 If more than one replacement effect tries to change where a dying creature ends up, that creature’s controller chooses which effect applies. For example, if two players control a Ravenous Slime, a creature controlled by a third player will be exiled by the Ravenous Slime of that third player’s choice, and the other Ravenous Slime won’t get +1/+1 counters.
  • 7/13/2018 If an opponent’s commander would die, that player may choose to save it and move it to the command zone before Ravenous Slime gets a taste of it, or that player may choose for Ravenous Slime to exile their commander and then save their commander from exile and move it to the command zone. Ravenous Slime receives +1/+1 counters only in the latter case.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: