Loyal Drake 2Blue

Creature - Drake
"Doves and pigeons are too subtle. When I send a message, I want it to have some teeth."
—Aeschel, royal diplomat
Loyal Drake
Bayard Wu


Lieutenant — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control your commander, draw a card.


  • 7/13/2018 If you don’t control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won’t get its effect.
  • 7/13/2018 The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set).
  • 7/13/2018 If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: