Loyal Apprentice 1Red

Creature - Human Artificer
Those with knowledge are wise to listen to those with imagination.
Loyal Apprentice
Power/Toughness:
2/1
Artist:
Joe Slucher
Share:

Text:


Haste
Lieutenant — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control your commander, create a 1/1 colorless Thopter artifact creature token with flying. That token gains haste until end of turn.

Rulings:

  • 7/13/2018 If you don’t control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won’t get its effect.
  • 7/13/2018 The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set).
  • 7/13/2018 If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen.
(Rulings updated 9 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: