Lavalanche XBlackRedGreen

Alara's burning blood cannot be contained by mere earth and stone.
Steve Argyle


Lavalanche deals X damage to target player or planeswalker and each creature that player or that planeswalker's controller controls.


  • 5/1/2009 If the targeted player has become an illegal target by the time Lavalanche resolves, Lavalanche doesn’t resolve. Nothing will be dealt damage.
  • 5/1/2009 Because Lavalanche doesn’t target any creatures, it will deal damage to creatures with shroud. Any damage it would deal to creatures with appropriate protection abilities will still be prevented, however.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: