Hydra Omnivore 4GreenGreen

Creature - Hydra
"We should learn from the hydra. It never plays favorites; it devours everyone equally."
—Thrass, elder druid
Hydra Omnivore
Svetlin Velinov


Whenever Hydra Omnivore deals combat damage to an opponent, it deals that much damage to each other opponent.


  • 9/22/2011 The damage dealt by Hydra Omnivore as a result of its triggered ability is not combat damage (and doesn’t cause the ability to trigger again).
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: