Enchanter's Bane 1Red

Those who fail to respect power will soon be consumed by it.
Enchanter's Bane
Steve Prescott


At the beginning of your end step, target enchantment deals damage equal to its mana value to its controller unless that player sacrifices it.


  • 7/13/2018 If there are no other enchantments on the battlefield, the triggered ability of Enchanter’s Bane must target Enchanter’s Bane.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: