Empyrial Storm 4WhiteWhite

Sorcery
An inspiring and glorious ascent.
Empyrial Storm
Artist:
Mark Poole
Share:

Text:


When you cast this spell, copy it for each time you've cast your commander from the command zone this game.
Create a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying.

Rulings:

  • 7/13/2018 Each Storm’s triggered ability counts only how many times you’ve cast your commander from the command zone before that triggered ability resolves. If you cast your commander again later, you won’t get another copy.
  • 7/13/2018 If your commander was countered, that time you cast it still counts.
  • 7/13/2018 Each Storm’s triggered ability can copy the Storm spell even if that spell is countered before that ability resolves.
  • 7/13/2018 The copies are created on the stack, so they’re not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (such as the Storm’s ability itself) won’t trigger.
  • 10/5/2018 If you have multiple commanders, you’ll copy this spell for each time you’ve cast either of them. For example, if you’ve cast one commander once and one twice, you’ll copy this spell three times.
(Rulings updated 11 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal

Similar cards: