Darksteel Juggernaut 5

Artifact Creature - Juggernaut
One part unstoppable force, one part immovable object.
Darksteel Juggernaut
Power/Toughness:
0/0
Artist:
Randis Albion
Share:

Text:


Indestructible
Darksteel Juggernaut's power and toughness are each equal to the number of artifacts you control.
Darksteel Juggernaut attacks each combat if able.

Rulings:

  • 1/1/2011 Since Darksteel Juggernaut is itself an artifact, its power and toughness will always be at least 1 while it’s on the battlefield (unless a spell or ability somehow changes its card type).
  • 1/1/2011 Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause Darksteel Juggernaut to be put into the graveyard. However, it can be put into the graveyard for a number of other reasons. The most likely reasons are if its toughness is 0 or less or it’s sacrificed.
  • 1/1/2011 If, during your declare attackers step, Darksteel Juggernaut is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or is affected by “summoning sickness,” then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having Darksteel Juggernaut attack, you aren’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
  • 1/1/2011 The first ability works in all zones.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: