Chain Reaction 2RedRed

"We train for the improbably, like lightning striking the same place twice, or striking everywhere at once."
—Nundari, Sea Gate militia captain
Chain Reaction
Trevor Claxton


Chain Reaction deals X damage to each creature, where X is the number of creatures on the battlefield.


  • 3/1/2010 The value of X is determined as Chain Reaction resolves.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: