Aura Gnarlid 2Green

Creature - Beast
Kill a gnarlid with your first blow, or it'll cheerfully show you how it's done.
Aura Gnarlid
Power/Toughness:
2/2
Artist:
Lars Grant-West
Share:

Text:


Creatures with power less than Aura Gnarlid's power can't block it.
Aura Gnarlid gets +1/+1 for each Aura on the battlefield.

Rulings:

  • 6/15/2010 The power of each potential blocking creature is checked against Aura Gnarlid’s power only as blockers are declared. Once a creature blocks Aura Gnarlid, increasing the Gnarlid’s power or decreasing the blocking creature’s power won’t undo that block.
  • 6/15/2010 Aura Gnarlid’s second ability counts each Aura regardless of who controls it.
(Rulings updated 9 months ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal

Similar cards: