Aethermage's Touch 2WhiteBlue

Aethermage's Touch
Randy Gallegos


Reveal the top four cards of your library. You may put a creature card from among them onto the battlefield. It gains "At the beginning of your end step, return this creature to its owner's hand." Then put the rest of the cards revealed this way on the bottom of your library in any order.


  • 3/14/2017 If you don’t reveal any creature cards, or if you choose not to put a revealed creature card onto the battlefield, all the revealed cards go on the bottom of your library.
  • 3/14/2017 If the creature that you put onto the battlefield leaves the battlefield before your next end step, it won’t be returned to your hand at the beginning of your next end step.
  • 3/14/2017 If you put a creature onto the battlefield this way during your end step, it won’t be returned to your hand until your next end step.
  • 3/14/2017 The triggered ability that the creature gains won’t be copied if an effect creates a token that’s a copy of that creature or causes another object to become a copy of that creature.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: