Pawn of Ulamog 1BlackBlack

Creature - Vampire Shaman
Pawn of Ulamog


Whenever Pawn of Ulamog or another nontoken creature you control dies, you may create a 0/1 colorless Eldrazi Spawn creature token. It has "Sacrifice this creature: Add {C}."


  • 6/15/2010 If multiple nontoken creatures you control (possibly including Pawn of Ulamog itself) are put into their owners’ graveyards at the same time, Pawn of Ulamog’s triggered ability will trigger that many times.
  • 6/15/2010 If you control more than one Pawn of Ulamog and a nontoken creature you control is put into a graveyard, each of those Pawns’ abilities will trigger. You may put up to that many Eldrazi Spawn tokens onto the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: