Magus of the Abyss 3Black

Creature - Human Wizard
He climbs a staircase of falling souls, fighting the continuous pull of the void.
Magus of the Abyss
Kev Walker


At the beginning of each player's upkeep, destroy target nonartifact creature that player controls of their choice. It can't be regenerated.


  • 8/7/2020 The triggered ability can target a creature with indestructible. It won’t be destroyed.
  • 8/7/2020 Even though the player whose upkeep it is chooses the target creature, you control the ability. An opponent can’t target a creature with hexproof they control.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: