Deepglow Skate 4Blue

Creature - Fish
Its graceful glide paints the ocean floor with strokes of luminescence.
Deepglow Skate
Jason Kang


When Deepglow Skate enters the battlefield, double the number of each kind of counter on any number of target permanents.


  • 11/8/2016 You can choose no targets if you don’t want to double the counters on any permanents.
  • 11/8/2016 To double the number of each kind of counter on a permanent, put another counter on it for each counter it already has. Effects that interact with counters being put onto permanents (such as that of Corpsejack Menace or Fathom Mage) apply if appropriate. For example, if Corpsejack Menace has two +1/+1 counters and a divinity counter on it, Deepglow Skate’s ability gives Corpsejack Menace four more +1/+1 counters and one more divinity counter.
  • 11/8/2016 As Deepglow Skate’s ability resolves, you must double each kind of counter on the permanents it targets.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: