Bogardan Hellkite 6RedRed

Creature - Dragon
Bogardan Hellkite
Scott M. Fischer


When Bogardan Hellkite enters the battlefield, it deals 5 damage divided as you choose among any number of targets.


  • 11/17/2017 You choose how many targets Bogardan Hellkite’s triggered ability has and how the damage is divided as you put the ability onto the stack. Each target must receive at least 1 damage.
  • 11/17/2017 If some of the creatures or players are illegal targets as Bogardan Hellkite’s triggered ability tries to resolve, the original division of damage still applies and the damage that would have been dealt to the illegal targets is lost. It won’t be dealt instead to a legal target.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: