Greenwarden of Murasa 4GreenGreen

Creature - Elemental
Greenwarden of Murasa
Eric Deschamps


When Greenwarden of Murasa enters the battlefield, you may return target card from your graveyard to your hand.
When Greenwarden of Murasa dies, you may exile it. If you do, return target card from your graveyard to your hand.


  • 8/25/2015 You decide whether to exile Greenwarden of Murasa as the last ability resolves. Players can respond to this ability triggering, but once it starts resolving and you decide to exile Greenwarden of Murasa, it’s too late for anyone to respond.
  • 8/25/2015 If the target card becomes illegal before the last ability resolves, it won’t resolve. You can’t exile Greenwarden of Murasa in that case, even if you want to.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: