Long Road Home 1White

The person who finishes a journey is rarely the same as the one who starts it.
Long Road Home
Sidharth Chaturvedi


Exile target creature. At the beginning of the next end step, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control with a +1/+1 counter on it.


  • 7/13/2016 If that creature is exiled during an end step, it won’t come back until the next turn’s end step.
  • 7/13/2016 If a creature token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
  • 7/13/2016 At the time the creature is exiled, Auras attached to it will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on it at that time will cease to exist.
  • 7/13/2016 If a double-faced card is exiled this way, it’ll return with its front face up. It gets a +1/+1 counter even if it isn’t a creature.
  • 7/13/2016 If a melded permanent is exiled this way, the two cards will both return with their front faces up. Each gets a +1/+1 counter.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: