Vanguard's Shield 2

Artifact - Equipment
Wars are not fought on a single front.
Vanguard's Shield
Artist:
Ryan Pancoast
Share:

Text:


Equipped creature gets +0/+3 and can block an additional creature each combat.
Equip 3 (3: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Rulings:

  • 5/1/2012 Abilities that allow a creature to block an additional creature are cumulative.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal

Similar cards: