Forgotten Ancient 3Green

Creature - Elemental
Its blood is life. Its body is growth.
Forgotten Ancient
Mark Tedin


Whenever a player casts a spell, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Forgotten Ancient.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may move any number of +1/+1 counters from Forgotten Ancient onto other creatures.


  • 10/4/2004 It does not get counters for copies of spells (as with Storm), just for spells that are actually cast.
  • 10/4/2004 The moving of counters is not a targeted ability.
  • 10/4/2004 You decide how many counters to move and where to move them when the ability resolves.
  • 10/4/2004 Putting on a counter is optional. If you forget to do so, it means you chose not to do so.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: